Gosh, it’s been a while and I’ve neglected this site (not least those food links I promised!).  In honor of the new year, I decided to start by sprucing the page up with a fresher photo and a couple of other tweaks.  I’ve also posted an updated resume on my About page, as I’m officially in the home stretch and graduating in May!

Please also note that I’ve added many new photos to my Flickr page, and will be adding more from my research trip this month.  I’m currently in the writing stage of my capstone report, focusing on the relocation in 2000 of the Chicago South Water Market, now the Chicago International Produce Market, one of the few remaining wholesale produce market facilities in the U.S.  I’ll post some cool history, interview tidbits, and other things as I work through the project this semester.  And of course, photos of the market.

More to come soon.  In the meantime, do you like the new header image?  Below are the runners up, photos from Chicago and elsewhere I’ve seen in the past year.  Should I have chosen a different one?  Which one do you like best?

Header 1, "Urbs in Horto" (Chicago)

Header 1, "Urbs in Horto" (Chicago)

Header 2, "Times Square" (NYC)

Header 2, "Times Square" (NYC)

Header 3, "Windows" (Chicago)

Header 3, "Windows" (Chicago)

Header 4, "Long Island City" (NYC)

Header 4, "Long Island City" (NYC)

Header 5, "Getty Museum" (LA)

Header 5, "Getty Museum" (LA)

